Self Portrait

20160219-1Z1A1322

 

This is me.  As you can see, I am about 12 feet tall and remarkably athletic looking.  It’s a wonder I’m not playing professional basketball.

Lots of photography teachers say taking self portraits is a great exercise.  Today I followed suit and must agree with that conclusion.  I especially love the expression on my face.

My camera goes everywhere with me, and you can see that I am holding it up with my left hand.  This is an instinctive move, as I have practiced it many times in the past. Today, however, it was not a real good idea.  The shoulder doc told me not to lift more than about 1 pound for the next six weeks, and camera and lens weigh more than that.  There is some discounting that takes place because all I was really doing was holding it up, and not really lifting it up.  It still hurts.

This is me at 4:30 in the afternoon.  I’m just a shadow of my former self.

Leave a Reply

